Mango Strawberry Smoothie

We finally got a blender a few months ago and I have been re-discovering the joy of fresh blended juices. Ours is not the best blender in the world, but it can make a mean smoothie!

I am amazed that juice stands here in Berlin can get away with charging so much for a smoothie considering how easy and fast it is to make some yourself!

Plus when you make your own smoothies, you can make them 100% lactose free! I use oat milk in my smoothies, but you can use almond, soy or rice milk juts as easily. I almost always add a banana to thicken my smoothies, but I know one could also use yogurt or silken tofu.

The Recipe

Mango Strawberry Smoothie

1 very ripe mango

1 handful of strawberries, stems cut off and washed.

2 bananas

1/2 cup orange juice

1/2 cup of oat milk

Dash of good quality vanilla (extract or from the pod)

1/2 cup of ice cubes (or about 4-5 large ice cubes)

Mix the fruit and the oat milk in the blender until smooth and creamy. Add the vanilla, a little bit at a time to taste. Add the ice and smooth until the pieces of ice are too small to see.

Pour into a glass and serve with a strawberry!

Comments
10 Responses to “Mango Strawberry Smoothie”
  1. Lovely. I’d like to get myself a blender – smoothies are so expensive.

  2. Looks delicious! I always use yogurt or a banana to thicken my smoothies, but I love the idea of using silken tofu. Thank you for the suggestion.

    • Anna says:

      Being Lactose intolerant has definitely pushed me to think a little outside of the box on smoothies!

      Sometimes living lactose-free sucks, but sometimes we discover some taste gems in the process!

  3. Amanda says:

    This looks delicious! I’ve lately become a smoothie addict, so I’m definitely going to try making this in the summer, thanks!

  4. the cook says:

    This looks great! Thanks for bringing me over here. Your photos are so impressive! Loving the recipes too 🙂

  5. May I share your recipe on my blog? This sounds so delightful and refreshing, my friends would love, love it!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

